Sino-American 1+2+1 Program

1+2+1 Introduction

In order to educate internationally oriented professionals, the China Center for International Educational Exchange (CCIEE) and American Association of State Colleges and Universities (AASCU) jointly initiated the Sino-American 1+2+1 Dual-Degree Program, which is based on providing credit and degree recognition between Chinese and American Universities.

Eastern Washington University is proud to participate in this important platform of exchanges and cooperation between Chinese and American universities.

Credit and Degree Recognition

The CCIEE and AASCU have jointly sponsored four years of seminars on credit and degree recognition between Chinese and American Universities for since 2004. More than 70 universities have participated in the seminars and discussed the various issues of credit and degree recognition. On June 26, 2007, the Statement of Credit and Degree Recognition for the Sino-American 1+2+1 Dual-Degree Program was successfully approved at the Fourth Seminar on Credit and Degree Recognition in Nanjing, China, by all the participating Chinese and American Universities.

Two-way Exchange of Students and Faculty Members

From 2001 to 2007, a total of 541 undergraduate and graduate students from 42 Chinese universities went to study at their partner universities in the U.S. A total of 138 undergraduate and graduate students have received their diplomas and degrees from 2004 to 2007. From 2006 to 2007, more than 70 students and faculty members from American partner universities came to China for short-term studies.

Sponsors, Co-Sponsor and Partner Universities

  • Chinese Sponsor: China Center for International Educational Exchange (CCIEE)
  • U.S. Sponsor: American Association of State Colleges and Universities (AASCU)
  • Co-Sponsor: Henan Educational Association for International Exchange (HNEAIE)
  • Partners: 64 Chinese universities (selected by CCIEE) and 16 U.S. universities (selected by AASCU)

Partner Universities

University City Province Website
Anhui University of Technology Ma'anshan Anhui
Chengdu University of Information Technology Chengdu Sichuan
Chongqing University Chongqing Sichuan
Chongqing University of Posts and Telecommunications    Chongqing Sichuan
Chang'an University Xi'an Shaanxi
Fujian University of Technology Fuzhou City Fujian Province
Gansu Agricultural University Guangdong Gansu
Guangdong University of Business Studies Guangdong Gansu
Hefei University of Technology Hefei Anhui
Huaqiao University Quanzhaou Fujian
Inner Mongolia University of Technology Hohhot Inner Mongolia
Jinan University Guangzhou Guangdong
Lanzhou University of Finance and Economics Lanzhou Gansu
Kunming University of Science & Technology Kunming Yunnan
Lanzhou University of Finance and Economics Lanzhou Gansu
Lanzhou University of Technology Lanzhou Gansu
Liaoning Shihua University Shenyang Liaoning
Nanjing Agricultural University Nanjing Jiangsu
Nanjing Normal University Nanjing Jiangsu
Nanjing University of Information Science and Technology Nanjing Jiangsu
Nanchang Hangkong University Nanchang Jiangxi
North University of China Taiyuan Shaanxi
Shandong University of Weihai Weihai Shandong
Shanghai Normal University Shanghai Jiangsu
Southwest Jiaotong University Chengdu Sichuan
Southwest Petroleum University Chengdu Sichuan
Xi'an Shiyou University Xi'an Shaanxi
Xi'an University of International Studies Xi'an Shaanxi
Xi'an University of Science and Technology Xi'an Shaanxi
Yunnan University Kunming Yunnan
Zhejiang Normal University Jinhua Zhejiang